Fall Treee Planting

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Is it true that fall is a good time to plant new trees?  If so, what do I need to do to be successful?   Alex R., Tulsa

Fall is clearly the...

Bagworms

Sunday, September 2, 2018

I am seeing lots of bagworms on my cedar trees and other trees right now.  What can I do to get rid of them?   Charlotte S., Tulsa

Bagworms...

Azalea Problems

Sunday, July 22, 2018

I have azalea bushes that are so beautiful in the spring, but then develop problems over the summer.  Should I just live with these issues or is there...

Squirrels and Tomatoes

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Squirrels and other animals are eating my tomato plants.  Help!  What can I do?     Melissa R., Tulsa

Keeping animals out of tomato plants...

Tomato Challenges

Sunday, June 24, 2018

This time of year, we get a lot of questions about one of our favorite garden crops: tomatoes. We love our tomatoes, but there are a variety of challenges...

Summer Lawn Care

Sunday, June 10, 2018

It seems to be getting hotter earlier each year, and this year is no exception.  What are the most important things I should be focused on to ensure...

Butterflies

Sunday, May 13, 2018

I am intrigued by the beautiful butterflies that are around Tulsa each year, but know very little about them.  Could you tell me how I can attract them...

Hummingbirds

Sunday, April 29, 2018

I am starting to see hummingbirds. How can I attract them to my garden and take better take care of them? DJ

Hummingbirds are the smallest...

Water Features in the Landscape

Monday, April 16, 2018

Water views are a prime real estate asset but, for those whose home doesn't front an ocean or lake, there is the option of a small pond or other water...

The Dark Side of the Bradford Pear

Sunday, April 1, 2018

What are these beautiful trees I am seeing all over town with the white blossoms? TP

You are probably referring to the Bradford Pear. While...